#1 Largest Resource on the Internet for Specialty Markets in the Travel & Meetings/Events Industry

Friday, September 28, 2012

Register now for Oct 10 Webinar on "Faith-based Travel 101" (See details and FREE registration below)

 Webinar: Faith-Based Travel 101

Website link: http://travelagenttoolbox.com/faith-based-travel-101/

Recent studies show 35 percent of travelers want to take a faith-inspired vacation in the future, and religious travel bookings at Globus are up 22% this year compared to 2011.

But, are you ready to tap into this growing market? Are you unsure how to get started, where and how to approach potential faith-based travelers and groups, and how to set up and handle these bookings?

Join us Wed, Oct. 10 (1pm-4pm Eastern/10am-1pm Pacific) for this brand-new online training conference designed to teach travel agents the basics of faith-based travel!

There’s no charge for this program, and you can sign up for one seminar or all three sessions. (You can click the links shown on this page to register for any single webinar or all three webinars.)

And, don’t worry if you can’t make it to the live presentations on Oct. 10- we’ll put the seminar recordings and all handouts on a handy CD that we’ll mail you the next day!

Session # 1 (1 pm-1.45 pm ET/10 am-10.45 am PT)
“The Basics of Faith-Based Travel”Why you should focus on selling faith-based travel
Kevin J. Wright - NTA Director of Growth Markets, NTA (National Tour Association)
  • The extra profits you can make working with faith-based travel
  • What distinguishes the different types of faith-based travel programs, from Biblical and church history tours to religious pilgrimages and mission trips
  • The primary destinations and suppliers involved in this market niche
  • What separates faith-based travelers from your other clients (their key motivations and demographics)
  • The basic dos and don’ts of selling faith-based travel

Session # 2 (2 pm-2.45 pm ET/11 am-11.45 am PT)
“Finding and Closing Faith-Based Travelers”
Larry McCarthy – Director of Travel Industry Relations, Globus Family of Brands
  • How to identify the most promising, profitable individual and group prospects for faith-based travel
  • Which itineraries, trip lengths, and destinations are the best matches for individuals and couples and for pre-formed groups
  • How to start the conversation and make the initial approach to potential faith-based travelers
  • The importance of group leaders in this market niche (and, how to appeal to – and take care of – your group leaders)
  • How to promote these trips to faith-based group members to fill every available seat

Session # 3 (3 pm-3.45 pm ET/12 noon-12.45 pm PT)
“Laying the Foundation for Your Faith-Based Travel Business”
Bob Faucett – Vice President and Director of Religious Tours, Unitours
  • When it makes sense to specialize in selling faith-based travel, not just a sale here and there
  • The best strategies for building a loyal base of church and religious group leaders that will lead to steady future sales
  • How to select, check out, and partner with the most dependable suppliers in this emerging market
  • Which marketing techniques work best with faith-based travelers – from trifold brochures and email newsletters to social media networks and web sites (plus, the types of content that really appeal to this market)
  • How to create a 90-day action plan (customized specifically for your travel business!) to expand into the faith-based travel market as 2013 approaches

1 comment:

0s0-Pa said...

Sure would be nice to be able to go and travel around all those historical places that are rich with history! Thanks for sharing :)
-Jon @ incentive meetings